News & Updates


Saanich Predators win VIJHL Play Off Championship

Share This:
The Saanich Predators are VIJHL Play Off Champions and winners of the Brent Patterson Memorial Trophy.   After a hard fought, edge of your seat series vs The Kerry Park Islanders, the Predators raised the Cup Tuesday evening at home in front of a full house at Pearkes Arena, winning the game in OT.
Needless to say, this was the outcome all players chasing their hockey dream were looking for.  As ownership, we are extremely proud of each of them and their devoted coaching staff.  The work ethic and commitment to teamwork instilled in the players both on and off the ice by Cody, Shawn and Trevor was resoundingly clear.   In addition, we truly value the passion and dedication shown by our ‘off-ice’ team.  Without them and our many valued community partners, we would not be here today.
The dream now continues in Kimberley, BC April 18 to 21 as the team competes for the BC Junior A Hockey Championship title and the Mowat Cup.  Interestingly, we will be the first Island organization competing for this honour since the league transitioned to Jr. A hockey this season, making it even more exciting!
We look forward to sharing news as the tournament progresses.
photo courtesy: